Skip to content

Point Break of the Speed Matrix

Keanu is my Mac. He helps me reach you, Interwebs.

Mr. Rollins, tear down your wall.

Mr. Rollins, tear down your wall.

I have had the crazy insane hots for Henry Rollins since I was sweet 16.  Just look at this magnificant bastard.   Unfamiliar?  You may know him best from the his Grammy nominated song “Liar“.  MTV played the crap out of it back in the day, when they still played music.  The cop uniform drives me BANANAS…B-A-N-A-N-A-S.

I don’t like tats and I don’t like angry people but I do not mind this bro bro.  Apart from being the personification of “intensity in 10 cities” he is a human rights activist, writer, and USO tour entertainer.  He also currently hosts a show on the IFC channel called “Henry Rollins: Uncut”.  Despite his beefy, chisled, raffish, coarse, and wildy handsome exterior this man is no meathead. 

So you could imagine the delerium I was in when I saw that HENRY ROLLINS sent me an email two nights ago.  I did a double take.  My elation lasted for about a half second when I realized I signed up for his online newsletter last month and this will be the first of many impersonal invites.  The email was an invite to an event he is hosting in NYC in honor of the veterans of the Irag and Afghanistan wars.   God, I love him.

I could be making this up but I’m sure I read somewhere that a shared love of veterans is a solid foundation for any strictly physical relationship.  You hear that, Henry?  We’re gonna last!

Please remember and thank your veterans today.

Tags: , ,